Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2012, 06:52:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1341892 Posts in 139400 Topics by 36712 Members
Latest Member: dbass
* Home Help Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Tanning  |  Topic: Saftee Acid ??????? « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Saftee Acid ???????  (Read 862 times)
procull
Silver Member
***
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 266


QLD WILD GAME HARVESTER


« on: November 07, 2009, 06:55:21 AM »

just went to order some and Vans no longer have it listed on their web site !! what up with that ?
Report to moderator   Logged

PROCULL WILD GAME HARVESTERS & GUIDES
Wayne R
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Southampton MA U.S.A.
Posts: 2320


NRA and B&C Life Member


« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2009, 08:19:12 AM »

Just a guess, but since their new owners didn't carry it, and have their own product to sell, may be the reason?
Report to moderator   Logged
procull
Silver Member
***
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 266


QLD WILD GAME HARVESTER


« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2009, 08:21:48 AM »

Thought that may have been the case . flogging their own stuff off , typical
Report to moderator   Logged

PROCULL WILD GAME HARVESTERS & GUIDES
R.J. Meyer II
Silver Member
***
Posts: 321


« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2009, 09:15:39 AM »

WOW that is lame..............................selling your own product at your own company. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! where do they get off HuhHuh??
Report to moderator   Logged
bill@hogheaven
Platinum Member
*****
Posts: 8005


« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2009, 04:10:45 PM »

That product is saftee acid with their label on it.
Report to moderator   Logged

Hog Heaven
Wholesale Boar Taxidermy
35771 Jackson II Road
Carthage, N.Y. 13619
bmdakk (Bryan)
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Hurricane, West Virginia
Posts: 3269


Report to moderator


« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2009, 04:12:51 PM »

yep McKenzie ultimate acid IS the same as safty acid they just slap there label on it.
Report to moderator   Logged


Bruce Rittel
Silver Member
***
Posts: 444


Consultant Services


« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2009, 07:24:52 PM »

If you still need to order Saftee Acid - the real thing - labelled "Saftee Acid" - then order it from TASCO. Their toll free number is (866) 296-2782.
Report to moderator   Logged

Professional Training - Problem Solving - Knowledge! Contact RITCS - we can help!
R.J. Meyer II
Silver Member
***
Posts: 321


« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2009, 12:35:34 PM »

So the stuff i get from McKenzie with their label over yours is not the real stuff? Now I'm confused as this is what I use. Please advise
Report to moderator   Logged
bmdakk (Bryan)
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Hurricane, West Virginia
Posts: 3269


Report to moderator


« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2009, 05:47:19 PM »

if you use safety acid from vd, the McKenzie ultimate acid is the same thing.
Report to moderator   Logged


DDavis
Platinum Member
*****
Posts: 1087



« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2009, 06:06:07 PM »

I asked and McKenzie said it was the same and you can mix them together . 
Report to moderator   Logged
oldshaver
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Zebulon, NC
Posts: 1489



« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2009, 07:46:27 PM »

How is business going Dan? Hope your knocking em dead!
Report to moderator   Logged

For Hire: Aubrey Young-919-457-2198
Master Shaver- training available
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT-K7e1xs3VPEU1amom7CiA?feature=mhee
Vast hands on knowledge of wet-end procedures, formulas, tanning systems, wet-tanning
Trouble-shooting expert! I can save you money
Pages: [1] Print 
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Tanning  |  Topic: Saftee Acid ??????? « previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Contents © 2006-2012 Taxidermy.Net, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.
Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2005, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!