Pike cull (pics)
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 25, 2017, 11:29:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1774544 Posts in 220147 Topics by 48665 Members
Latest Member: Chemby2011
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Fish Taxidermy  |  Topic: Pike cull (pics) « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Pike cull (pics)  (Read 6550 times)
Eddie uk
Bronze Member

Email
« on: October 30, 2007, 09:21:12 AM »

sorry guys all pics had to be removed to many complaints to the place where im studying
« Last Edit: November 06, 2007, 08:01:34 AM by Eddie uk » Logged
TrailsEnd
Platinum Member

Don't forget the elderly, the young and disabled

Email
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2007, 09:51:09 AM »

looks like you got a couple Tiger muskies as well too, unless it's just the picture.

Trails End Taxidermy Studios
Eddie uk
Bronze Member

Email
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2007, 11:10:43 AM »

im in the uk we dont get muskies at all

we only get wat you yanks call northern pike

shame but had to be done
lorefuma
Gold Member

Email
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2007, 11:13:06 AM »

The pure blood Italian northern pike looks close in livrea at your tiger, like some ones in the pics, rare fish in this days, too many captive breded pike in ours water.  :-\

DVM
Eddie uk
Bronze Member

Email
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2007, 11:25:50 AM »

nah dont think the river had ever been stocked with pike

stocked with lots of browns but they activly seek to get rid of the pike, though there were more big chub then pike (enviroment agency said we could only take pike) which to be honest would do more damage to junivvle trout then the pike with the numbers there were of them
PACGB

Email
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2007, 05:49:46 AM »

We're a club which has campaigned for the conservation of pike for the last 30 years.