Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 03:39:51 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1342467 Posts in 139472 Topics by 36720 Members
Latest Member: Tahoe-mountain-woman
* Home Help Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  General Discussions  |  The Taxidermy Industry  |  Topic: Second Nature Taxidermy Supply « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Second Nature Taxidermy Supply  (Read 1936 times)
KBauman
Platinum Member
*****
Location: OK
Posts: 1713



WWW
« on: October 27, 2006, 05:58:57 PM »

I got a small catalog in the mail today from a "new" supply company.  It is called Second Nature Taxidermy Supply.  To be honest, the forms looked like identical clones to an "outcast" taxidermy supply company that normally gets removed from the forum.   Then I noticed it was in the same state.  Is this a coincidence or am I imagining things.  Seems awful fishy?
Report to moderator   Logged

Glen Conley
Platinum Member
*****
Posts: 2498


KARMA GOOSE R.I.P. 2006-2006


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2006, 06:14:14 PM »

.


* orange button.gif (0.45 KB, 69x25 - viewed 474 times.)
Report to moderator   Logged

Joey Arender
Platinum Member
*****
Location: TN, Murfreesboro
Posts: 2075


big mouth alert


WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2006, 06:33:47 PM »

 Shocked Roll Eyes What kind of reply was that MR duck goose
Report to moderator   Logged

Life is a lot better when your outlook is positive!
Glen Conley
Platinum Member
*****
Posts: 2498


KARMA GOOSE R.I.P. 2006-2006


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2006, 06:49:26 PM »

Joey, where's your picture on the Who's Who thread?  Huh?  Huh?

That was covered quite extensively last year on the OLD Forum.  Ken's suspicions were not unlike those of others.  I remember there being quite a bit of comment on the first catalog.
Report to moderator   Logged

KBauman
Platinum Member
*****
Location: OK
Posts: 1713



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2006, 06:55:14 PM »

I guess, Second 2 Nature Taxidermy Supply is just know doing their Oklahoma mailing.  Glenn, I did go back in time and search the old forum archives.  Here I found what you were referring to in your wordless reply.  Definitely, proved my intuition.   There is no mistaking those forms.
Report to moderator   Logged

Joey Arender
Platinum Member
*****
Location: TN, Murfreesboro
Posts: 2075


big mouth alert


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2006, 08:18:52 PM »

Oh I just seen that search button. Bout forgot what that thing looked like.

As for the other, No comment HeHEE
Report to moderator   Logged

Life is a lot better when your outlook is positive!
Matt
Platinum Member
*****
Posts: 8908



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2006, 11:48:29 PM »

I thought those forms looked familiar. I just couldn't put my finger on it.
Report to moderator   Logged

Becky P
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Waco (and it's not Whacko),Texas
Posts: 15309


One must believe the glass is half full.


WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2006, 08:07:57 PM »

Joey, don't worry, Glen hasn't posted one of him yet either, or at least not one you can see his face. LOL

Glen needs to change his Karma GOOSE to a CHICKEN. hehe
Report to moderator   Logged


www.bigbucktaxidermy.net
Accepting wholesale work - birds, lifesize, gameheads.
John C
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Facebook Arkansas Taxidermist Assoc.
Posts: 12336


Islam a religion of peace? I dont think so.


« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2006, 10:49:52 AM »

Last year sometime I heard that DC was bought out. I guess tthey have changed the name because of the didain and fallout from the DC court case.
Report to moderator   Logged

When I see Obama bumper sticker, I know the academic standard has lowered!


Thought for today!
"Apparently, I'm supposed to be more angry about what Mitt Romney does with his money than what Barack Obama does with mine."
Becky P
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Waco (and it's not Whacko),Texas
Posts: 15309


One must believe the glass is half full.


WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2006, 11:43:08 AM »

Last year sometime I heard that DC was bought out. I guess tthey have changed the name because of the didain and fallout from the DC court case.

John, I just received a DC catalog in the mail yesterday so I guess they are still in business. Surprised I got one since it's been YEARS since I last bought anything from them. All the deer still look like they are on steriods and they have 23 pages of bobcat forms. And for everyone that was complaining about McKenzie's prices, DC's are about the same.
Report to moderator   Logged


www.bigbucktaxidermy.net
Accepting wholesale work - birds, lifesize, gameheads.
Pages: [1] Print 
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  General Discussions  |  The Taxidermy Industry  |  Topic: Second Nature Taxidermy Supply « previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Contents © 2006-2012 Taxidermy.Net, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.
Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2005, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!