Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 02:53:06 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1342446 Posts in 139471 Topics by 36720 Members
Latest Member: Tahoe-mountain-woman
* Home Help Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Lifesize Mammals  |  Topic: Anyone recognize their work? « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: Anyone recognize their work?  (Read 2001 times)
George Roof
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Magnolia, Delaware
Posts: 24652


The older I get, the better I was.


WWW
« Reply #15 on: January 02, 2008, 05:20:57 PM »

I alway get a chuckle out of this topic.  I love playing the Devil's advocate here, but if you guys truly feel that way, what do you think of people who bought my book and then sold it for more than I charged because it was "autographed".  LMAO  Better still, how about going through the "For Sale" Section here and finding all those manikins and CD's and VHS tapes, and DVD's that  being resold?  It all amounts to the same thing doesn't it?  (Now if they took PICTURES of your work, I hardly think that's what I'm talking about. I mean pay you for a mount and then decide to resell it.)  The only difference between a pimp and an escort is the prices they charge.
Report to moderator   Logged

If the truth offends you, then by all means, avoid it.
Becky P
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Waco (and it's not Whacko),Texas
Posts: 15309


One must believe the glass is half full.


WWW
« Reply #16 on: January 02, 2008, 05:27:42 PM »

I wouldn't have a problem with them selling a piece I did if they had bought it from me or it was theirs to begin with. I was under the impression they were using other people's work as an example of theirs, after all they whited out Amy's name. IF the mount was theirs, they can do what they want with it, but they should've taken their own pic of it.

You sure are feeling frisky today. Glad you're back.
Report to moderator   Logged


www.bigbucktaxidermy.net
Accepting wholesale work - birds, lifesize, gameheads.
iowalongbeards
Silver Member
***
Location: Iowa
Posts: 367



« Reply #17 on: January 02, 2008, 05:38:15 PM »

Ite has been relisted . Different pictures .
Report to moderator   Logged
oldterryr
Platinum Member
*****
Location: god's country
Posts: 3995


Terry's in Heaven with no worries at all.


WWW
« Reply #18 on: January 02, 2008, 06:23:21 PM »

what is the link
Report to moderator   Logged

jesus is forever!!

http://tdavistaxidermy.com/
MLP
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Lavon, TX
Posts: 1135


Mike, Renay and the grandkids


WWW
« Reply #19 on: January 02, 2008, 07:50:29 PM »

This guy is NOT buying and then reselling, which if that were the case I would say more power to him, although I still think he ought to give the artist the credit for his/her work.  But, according to this guy's ebay site info, he is selling his own "custom" bobcat mounts for $275 and he will mount your selected pose in 4-6 weeks and deliver it to you.  He also makes the claim that if you compare his price with other taxidermist's prices, his is a great deal.  The problem, as has been mentioned, is that he is advertising someone else's work to sell his own.  I wonder what kind of work you really get for $275?Huh   This is totally UN-cool!!!  I know I'm pretty ticked and its not even my work he's panning off as his own.  Just had to add my dos centavos...

Mike
Report to moderator   Logged

George Roof
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Magnolia, Delaware
Posts: 24652


The older I get, the better I was.


WWW
« Reply #20 on: January 02, 2008, 08:03:02 PM »

LOL Becky, not frisky at all, YET.  Just playing Devil's advocate. And I THOUGHT I made it clear about the issue.  Stealing pictures and implying the work is yours in nothing short of corrupt.
Report to moderator   Logged

If the truth offends you, then by all means, avoid it.
iowalongbeards
Silver Member
***
Location: Iowa
Posts: 367



« Reply #21 on: January 02, 2008, 08:04:16 PM »

E-bay item #220187696018
Report to moderator   Logged
-Rebecca-
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Ga
Posts: 1508


A venti caffe' mocha vodka valium latte to go plz


« Reply #22 on: January 02, 2008, 08:10:55 PM »

Sorry sapsuckers created a new account to re-list it too.  I imagine you definitely get what you pay for for $275.  Pathetic. . .
Report to moderator   Logged
Riverdale Taxidermy
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 4126


Rocky 6/1/05 - 6/5/08


« Reply #23 on: January 02, 2008, 08:22:06 PM »

keep following these guys around and report them any chance. Ebay is usually pretty good about removing when reported. http://pages.ebay.com/help/policies/vero-image-text-theft.html is a good link for whats going on here.
Report to moderator   Logged

http://anysoldier.com/ click here and send some packages to our military personel. WARNING Doing this is addictive.

Remember, no matter where you go, there you are...
Bass and Bucks Taxidermy
Gold Member
****
Posts: 851


« Reply #24 on: January 02, 2008, 09:57:35 PM »

The bobcat in the picture with the blue back ground isnt the same peaple.  I know animalcreations and thats not the same peaple who had amys pics on their account.  That account is still open.  They have several fox shoulder mounts on them now. 
Report to moderator   Logged

Matt and laci
Bass and Bucks Taxidermy
Gold Member
****
Posts: 851


« Reply #25 on: January 02, 2008, 10:00:18 PM »

This is the link to the guy yall are talking about.  http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320202059447&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch.ebay.com%3A80%2Fsearch%2Fsearch.dll%3Ffrom%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dm37%26satitle%3D320202059447%26category0%3D%26fvi%3D1
Report to moderator   Logged

Matt and laci
Riverdale Taxidermy
Platinum Member
*****
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 4126


Rocky 6/1/05 - 6/5/08


« Reply #26 on: January 02, 2008, 10:03:11 PM »

Ebay must have shut the other auctions of thiers down. THey now have 0 itmes for sale http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZmammelart11014 good. maybe we should set up some kind of ebay section for stuff like this.
Report to moderator   Logged

http://anysoldier.com/ click here and send some packages to our military personel. WARNING Doing this is addictive.

Remember, no matter where you go, there you are...
iowalongbeards
Silver Member
***
Location: Iowa
Posts: 367



« Reply #27 on: January 03, 2008, 06:52:32 PM »

Sorry I was wrong . Auction description was very similar
Report to moderator   Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Lifesize Mammals  |  Topic: Anyone recognize their work? « previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Contents © 2006-2012 Taxidermy.Net, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.
Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2005, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!