California Taxidermy Question
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 27, 2014, 07:16:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1633628 Posts in 193915 Topics by 43771 Members
Latest Member: Rick G
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  General Discussions  |  The Taxidermy Industry  |  Topic: California Taxidermy Question « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: California Taxidermy Question  (Read 3353 times)
klstet21
Silver Member

« on: January 06, 2010, 03:17:37 PM »

I am new to taxidermy and have been doing some research on line and on this forum. I'm sorry if this is a re-post of a previous question but I have not been able to find any information to answer the question. I want to eventually open a taxidermy shop somewhere in northern California after I retire from the Navy. I haven't been able to find any information about special licensing for selling taxidermy in this state other than the normal business licenses required for a business. I noticed a post on here before also about training in California and was wondering if there was anyone near Ventura County willing to help me out in person with some training. I enjoy doing taxidermy and have done 3 mounts so far and would love to do it for a living after the military. Any info is helpfull. Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: January 06, 2010, 03:28:56 PM by klstet21 » Logged

Kevin
USN
Aviation Maintenance
markdias

« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2010, 04:17:04 PM »

Try giving Chuck a call at Ojai Valley Taxidermy. He's about 20 minutes from you and will be a big help.
I don't have his number, He is listed.
Marshall
Bronze Member

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2010, 09:18:57 PM »