A Bad Bad Deal!!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 30, 2014, 03:55:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1612105 Posts in 190414 Topics by 43054 Members
Latest Member: rcrone
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Bird Taxidermy  |  Topic: A Bad Bad Deal!! « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: A Bad Bad Deal!!  (Read 4593 times)
lookn4awhitetail
Gold Member

"I shoot a Mathews, cause I dont wanna Hoyt them"

« on: August 31, 2006, 08:53:24 AM »

First let me get my question out of the way.  Then I will in another post tell a story about a horrible taxidermy experience.
1.  I have been doing taxidermy now for a few years, Not very good, But intrested and looking to increase my knowledge.  But a year and a half ago, I took a turkey that I shot, and now I picked it up yesterday, 16 months later.  So when I was walking out to the truck I noticed the bird stunk like crazy.  As I drove home I kept smelling it, and then when I got there it was raing so hard I decided to leave it in the truck and retrieve it when the weather subsided.  Well when I went to get it, the smell was overwhelming.  This bird stinks and and I need to know if there is something that I can put on it to make it not smell so bad.  The mount itself is ugly enough, I dont need any smell lingering around it.  ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED!!!
« Last Edit: August 31, 2006, 09:48:32 AM by Ken Edwards » Logged
Jim McNamara
Platinum Member

« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2006, 09:08:51 AM »

Take it back and demand your money back or for the taxi to fix the problem. It probably isn't finished drying yet as they do get an odor to them due to meat in a couple places in the wing and maybe in the tail. If the mount is that bad take it back!

'Walk with the King today and be a blessing!'
mrdux
Gold Member