Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 22, 2014, 03:53:54 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1603323 Posts in 189121 Topics by 42807 Members
Latest Member: Brian_D
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Lifesize Mammals  |  Topic: red fox mount with trap question « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: red fox mount with trap question  (Read 986 times)
trappermatt

« on: January 19, 2012, 07:32:49 PM »

hi, im new here and wanted to ask a question.  has anyone ever mounted a fox in a position with a trap on its foot?  im getting one done this year and ive been trapping for a few years and was wanting the fox caught, but not sure, either that or just approaching a set with a little of the trap exsposed out of the dirt showing whats happening next.  also its back feet are white with balck cirlces on them its pretty neat. anyone that has a pic of a trapped fox mount any ideas would be great. thanks for the help.
phoenix-cry
Platinum Member

« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 12:04:09 AM »

Personally I'd rather see a fox approaching the trap, perhaps noticing that it is there. 
Mudcat72
Bronze Member

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2012, 12:47:35 AM »

Personally I'd rather see a fox approaching the trap, perhaps noticing that it is there. 
Sounds like one of my sets.
trappermatt

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2012, 08:04:33 AM »

ya thats what i was thinking. not to sure about having a stressed looking fox all the time, and approaching a set would look alot more natural.
Hammer
Platinum Member

« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2012, 02:53:16 PM »