Refurbishing a deer mount???
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2014, 05:45:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1616693 Posts in 191044 Topics by 43190 Members
Latest Member: Michiel375
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Taxidermy.Net Forum  |  Taxidermy Discussion Categories  |  Deer and Gameheads  |  Topic: Refurbishing a deer mount??? « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Refurbishing a deer mount???  (Read 1597 times)
Alicia L
Platinum Member

« on: July 13, 2008, 11:03:29 PM »

I have tried searching the archives, but I guess I don't know the appropriate words to type in.  My father-in-law has a deer head that the black around the muzzle has faded out to a very light tan color.   What kind of stuff could I use to darken that back in?  I am a newbie, so I have no idea, and I would like to do it right, and not just grab whatever is around the house and dab it on there... 

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work"--Thomas Edison
Alicia L
Platinum Member

« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2008, 10:30:34 AM »

Oh, come on now, everybody!  Surely somebody can help me!?...............Hello?..........Anybody?..............Please?.......

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work"--Thomas Edison
Redwolf
Platinum Member

« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2008, 10:55:03 AM »

well if i say hair dye or just for men i bet it will upset someone enough to answer you, ;D
 so hair dye or just for men ;)

Everyone has an opinion........
Alicia L
Platinum Member

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2008, 11:03:27 AM »

Okay, I'll take that!   ;D  Whatever it takes to get an answer, but that truly may be a viable solution...I just wouldn't know  ::)

Redwolf
Platinum Member

« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2008, 11:14:11 AM »