Sallie Dahmes Video

Submitted by Roger on 12/5/01. ( RBMeyer@hotmail.com ) 63.112.161.19

Has anyone seen the Video by Sallie Dahmes mounting a whitetail. I am a beginner and have a video by Don Holt mounting a whitetail but this video does not go over turring the lips or eyes or preparing the cape I need a visual to under stand. The book I have is not clear on this either or maybe I'm making it harder than it is. Also has any one used the head mounting kits out of Vandykes and are they all there and easy to use and witch is a better kit the one for $39 or $62 or are they about the same?
Thanks
Roger

Return to Beginners Taxidermy Category Menu

Yes

This response submitted by Brandon on 12/5/01. ( laughlinb87@yahoo.com ) 204.246.7.225

and in my opinion it is the best on the market today., It really helps alot on the splitting skinning, turning ect...
-Brandon

Sallie Dahmes Whitetail Mounting A to Z

This response submitted by Andrew on 12/5/01. ( ) 208.19.128.214

is the video I purchased last year. I assume this is the video you
are talking about. If so, yes it is a very good instructional video. She takes you through every step in the mounting process, in good detail. Definitely worth the money. Good Luck!

Video is so-so

This response submitted by Bobbi on 12/5/01. ( bmeyer@iland.net ) 216.74.205.7

I gonna catch h_ll on this one, with all the controversy over the McKenzie buy out, but I ordered the Tanning and Fleshing Basics video and I also purchased the Sallie Dahmes video on mounting deer.