Taxidermy School

Submitted by Murr on 11/01/2002. ( murray@f-tech.net ) 208.149.160.98

Hello everyone I have been messing around with taxidermy for a few months now and I really like it. I love nature, hunting and fishing. MY question is do you think going to school to start your own buisness is worth it, I am about to be laid of from my job for good and I am thinking of going to school. I live in Pennsylvania and there are 3 schools here. They all range in price and length, they are from 10,000 to 25,000 and from 12 weeks to 30 weeks I am thinking of one that has a 15 week course and cost 12,000 with everthing include except room and board. Tell me what you think thanks alot Murr

Return to Beginners Category Menu

What I think is "Whats your academic record?"

This response submitted by John C on 11/01/2002. ( ) 64.216.172.81

Should you decide on a school go the big route, I am familier with the owners talents and his ability to teach. What you learn is going to be reletive to your ability to learn.

You should have a good acadmic recoed before ever thinking about owning your own business.Otherwise it could take years before your business will be able to support you or your family.

You get what you pay for in education and taxidermy is not any different.

I was in the same mess to

This response submitted by Bob on 11/01/2002. ( ) 166.102.185.217