Anyone have plans for building a mounting stand

Submitted by Shane Collier on 11/13/2002. ( hornswagul@adelphia.net ) 24.49.190.175

I am a BEGINNER; and I am looking for a set of plans so I can build a mounting stand. If anyone could/would help me in this endeavor; please e-mail me. Thanks

Return to Beginners Category Menu

not much to it

This response submitted by paul smith on 11/13/2002. ( paulbunyanjr@hotmail.com ) 209.214.52.56

Depends what exactly you want. If you have acess to a welder
you can look at a picture in any catalog and figure it out.
I built 2 out of wood used 4x6 for the base and 2x4 for the stand itself. As for the measurements keep in mind what they are for and bulk up or trim down accordingly. Sorry about my spelling.Good luck

For the price...

This response submitted by CHUCK on 11/13/2002. ( ) 152.163.189.66

...of the materials you'll need and if you have to pay someone to weld them together right.The time it would take to find,assemble,paint(if its not already made of stainless steel)with epoxy paint-you could order one from Van Dykes.Its a very good stand that costs under $80 I built my first one ,bought my second (1 1/2 yrs ago)and now am thinking of buying a third.

I agree w/ CHUCK

This response submitted by Corey K. on 11/14/2002. ( ) 209.83.26.237

Chuck is right, I've thought of making on too, but theoretically it will end up costing you more to build a nice mounting stand.

Really?!?

This response submitted by LH on 11/15/2002. ( ) 208.191.33.65