Essential tools list?

Submitted by JIMC on 12/18/2003. ( jcoppage@tnsi.com ) 206.66.146.23

I am new to this (just starting my first mount) I want to do things RIGHT! I am going to try one or 2 on my own to see if I really like it as much as I think I do before investing money into a school or one on one training. I have already ordered Sally Dahmes video and have a couple reference books. So besides a knife what would be a basic list of tools to get started? I am pretty good at figuring things out and finding ways to work around not having something. But if you had to list some essential tools for a beginner what would they be?

Return to Beginners Category Menu

Most essential tool

This response submitted by Leanna on 12/18/2003. ( scardeer@cornernet.com ) 207.195.212.98

Is the archives. Here, these titles will help you start your search...good luck to you!

Beginner/what do I need
... ( ). Hi Rob. I'ma beginner too. Listen to these guys. I ... learn. Make
a list of tools from each video or book, then compare the lists. ...
www.taxidermy.net/forums/BeginnersArticles/ 991CA2EF02.html - 8k - Cached - Similar pages

"Beginner" is my middle name!
... Return to Category Menu. Welcome Beginner! This response submitted by Art on 8/29/00. ... As
for tools, a sharp knife( I prefer a scalpel) is most important. ...
www.taxidermy.net/forums/BeginnersArticles/ 00/g/009D55FF64.html - 9k - Cached - Similar pages

what should a begineras myself get for tools
... As a beginner, there's a ton of info in these postings and I would really ... Some times
very basic 'non-taxidermy' tools work fine, in fact very few tools are ...
www.taxidermy.net/forums/BeginnersArticles/SZ8WQ1.html - 12k - Cached - Similar pages

List of tools needed
... ( ) 63.52.136.3 I'm wanting to learn taxidermy, and was wondering what tools
a beginner would need. Return to Category Menu. I'll give it a shot... ...
www.taxidermy.net/forums/BeginnersArticles/ 01/b/01D43D3E13.html - 5k - Cached - Similar pages