swan

Submitted by chris on 3/13/05 at 7:35 PM. ( ) 65.212.160.74

I'm new to birds but i have a friend that shot a swan legally down south and i was wondering if it would be the same as mounting a duck and what things i should do or watch out for before i start mounting it.

Return to Beginners Category Menu

Just the same only worse

This response submitted by George on 3/13/05 at 7:49 PM. ( georoof@aol.com ) 64.12.116.136

Chris, this would be a great experience for you, but swans are just simply huge. To make your work easier, I'd strongly suggest buying the body, neck and artificial head instead of attempting to use the real head and making the parts. You'll also have to learn to contend with HUGE wires if you're going to have it flying. Standing, it's similar to a turkey. Good luck.

swan

This response submitted by sumner on 3/13/05 at 11:03 PM. ( ) 64.136.27.229