Fleshing with bench grinder?

Submitted by Wolf Man on 3/23/05 at 10:36 PM. ( ) 24.151.151.81

was doing a search on something else and read where someone was fleshing with a bench grinder. Was wondering if anyone else does it this way and how they like it and if it realy works. Thanks for your time.

Return to Beginners Category Menu

A note to George

This response submitted by Wolf Man on 3/23/05 at 10:44 PM. ( ) 24.151.151.81

I have to say that sometimes I speak up without knowing all the facts. With comes with being a beginner I guess. I snaped at you once and now after doing my homework and reading on here every day I have to say I'm sorry. Didn't know you well enough to say what I did and I wish I could take it back but I cant. So I hope you will forgive me. I look forward to learning as much as I can from you and everyone on here.

Yep

This response submitted by Jerry C. on 3/23/05 at 10:55 PM. ( ) 64.242.58.17

Wolf Man I did all my fleshing this year with a bench grinder and a 6" wire wheel worked great.I am a little slow at it but it is a lot faster than by hand which I was doing> I have done deer bobcat and squirrels so far. I am going to get a better grinder mine boggs down on heavy flesh on a deer.But all in all I like it and you cant beat the price I have $22 in my set up

Cheaper

This response submitted by Wolf Man on 3/23/05 at 11:00 PM. ( ) 24.151.151.81

Sounds alot better than the cost for a fleshing machine when your starting out. LOL

Wolfman, you don't owe me any apologies

This response submitted by George on 3/23/05 at 11:39 PM. ( georoof@aol.com ) 152.163.100.136

I get as I give and it's just part of this site. I've said some things I'd have liked to have retracted as well. (Not many, but some. LMAO) Best of luck to you.