European Mounting procedure and cost.

Submitted by D. Blangger on 01/24/2003. ( blangger@yahoo.com ) 151.204.203.187

I'm new to the taxidermy business. I have been asked to do a European mount. I would like a general price range to charge for this, no panel, just the bleached scull and antlers. The Sal soda procedure sounds easy, but what is the ratio of ingredients? Thank for your help. D.Blangger

Return to Deer Taxidermy Category Menu

your kidding right?

This response submitted by MrArchive on 01/24/2003. ( ) 205.188.209.11

Archives, this month, last month the month before, take your pick

prices

This response submitted by paul bunyan on 01/25/2003. ( ) 209.214.52.61

thats a area that you will have to figure out on your own. How long it takes? materials,panel and time. Not to forget about overhead.
Read the archives. You need to think about taking in customers mounts that you don't know how to do. Hard to be known for good work if you start out on the wrong foot. Not saying your work is bad just suggesting that you know your job and how to properly fix mistakes.
And if you boil it that will be a mistake.

euro mounts...

This response submitted by Bill @Real Life on 01/25/2003. ( ) 209.52.192.67

D.B.