Funny story for the day

Submitted by Sam on 4/26/05 at 6:54 PM. ( ) 207.177.14.30

So one of my friends was fishing in farm pond and caught a 20 inch Largmouth bass. He know i was into taxidermy and that I was always looking for practice specimens, so he came to me. His first question was... If I give it to you this weekend, Can you have it done in a WEEK?! This would be my first fish ever, yeah right. So then he goes on to tell me that he had filleted the fish, and he wants me to fix it. I just laughed. He also says well its been in my garage (unrefigerated) since friday, today is tuesday.Sounds like an impossible job.Then to top it all off, He's like, So what will it cost me, like 50 bucks? once again, I just laughed. I told him to go catch another one, don't touch it, just put it in your freezer and call me, then save up $250 and wait 6-12 months, im just a beginner. Just thought you all would enjoy a laugh. Peace, Love, Happiness ~ Sam

Return to Fish Taxidermy Category Menu

sam

This response submitted by Steve D on 4/27/05 at 6:39 AM. ( aaa_taxidermy@yahoo.com ) 24.50.46.54

Get ready because you'll be dealing with a LOT MORE people, wanting even better deals than that, Welcome to Taxidermy.

Funny in more ways than one!

This response submitted by Craig on 4/27/05 at 12:52 PM. ( ) 66.66.226.179

How can you justify charging so much if you are just a beginner and never mounted a fish before? One would think you might want to get a couple of fish mounts under your belt before you go professional. Although as uneducated as your friend is concerning the process of fish taxidermy you might just be able to get him to pay your fee upfront, lol.

haha

This response submitted by Sam on 4/27/05 at 4:29 PM. ( ) 207.177.14.30