Spotted sea trout

Submitted by Jason on 11/18/05 at 10:10 AM. ( jasonbossley@hotmail.com ) 12.5.202.176

Wanted, fish man or woman to do a skin mount. I have a customer that caught a 31+"speck. Email me if you are interested, price and turnaround time. Also send me a picture if you have one.
Thanks Jason

Return to Fish Taxidermy Category Menu

No you don't

This response submitted by George on 11/18/05 at 11:46 AM. ( georoof@aol.com ) 205.188.117.8

MOST taxidermists won't skin mount salt water fish. There'll be some on here who'll volunteer or tell me I don't know what I'm talking about. Have them do it and then drop me a line in 5 years and tell me just how great it looks.

Definitely Do-able!

This response submitted by Bill on 11/18/05 at 6:56 PM. ( billburns@pobox.com ) 71.67.160.153

Hello Jason,
Although many taxidermists may be unfamiliar with salt-water fish mounting and prefer to use reproductions, it is definitely do-able! I've been doing them for more than 20 years in Florida with great success. I have tarpon, snook, redfish, and trout (inshore) of my own that have been mounted close to 10 years and have never had a problem. If you would like to see pics, or call references, I have both. Email me for further info if you're interested.
Bill

See Jason, there's one

This response submitted by George on 11/18/05 at 8:40 PM. ( ) 205.188.117.8

Contact Bill and let him do it for you. Or call New Wave and let Mike Kirkhart give you a replica that your great great grandkids can look at when there aren't any trout that big left in the ocean.

Good Answer

This response submitted by Bill on 11/19/05 at 10:09 AM. ( ) 71.67.160.153

Jason,