Removable elk antlers

Submitted by Aaron on 2/28/05 at 8:15 PM. ( ) 64.33.138.209

I have several customers goning on a trophy bull elk hunt this coming year. Historically the hunt has produced some huge bulls (300-370 Boone and Crockett) I would assume that some of them will need detachable antlers. I have never done this before but I see the Detachable antler systems in the catalog. How do you use these systems? Thanks

Return to Gamehead Taxidermy Category Menu

elk antlers

This response submitted by matt on 2/28/05 at 9:54 PM. ( bearclawtaxidermy@hotmail.com ) 216.166.159.184

hi Aaron / if the elk are that big 330 and up/ i would not cut them or make them detachadle . I did some it not the same if they are on the skull cap to me i would leave them the way they are .I did some for one guy that i did for now he don't like it/ so good luck/

elk antlers

This response submitted by matt on 2/28/05 at 9:55 PM. ( bearclawtaxidermy@hotmail.com ) 216.166.159.184

hi Aaron / if the elk are that big 330 and up/ i would not cut them or make them detachadle . I did some it not the same if they are on the skull cap to me i would leave them the way they are .I did some for one guy that i did for now he don't like it/ so good luck/

Removable antlers

This response submitted by Ric on 2/28/05 at 10:29 PM. ( ) 66.189.200.115

I've done moose & elk. The kits out of Research mannakins come with detailed instructions. Take your time & go slow. My customers couldn't tell they were removable until I pulled an antler off.
Ric

removable

This response submitted by Hugh on 3/2/05 at 8:40 AM. ( ) 24.213.59.179