Help with Horn Repair

Submitted by Mike on 4/26/05 at 9:42 PM. ( ollie@wildak.net ) 209.112.187.193

I have a customer that wants a repair done on a set of Dall Sheep horns. One side is broomed at 36 1/2" a and he wants it to match up with the other side which is 40 inches. I have never done this type of repair before and any suggestions would be appreciated. Personally, I would have left them as is but this is what he wants done. Any Ideas?

Thanks in advance...Mike

Return to Gamehead Taxidermy Category Menu

bondo

This response submitted by Orion on 4/27/05 at 2:43 AM. ( orionshunting@msn.com ) 4.63.118.191

just use bondo to recreate the short side of the horn. email me if your having a hard time.

Mike,

This response submitted by Jim B on 4/27/05 at 12:18 PM. ( ) 64.12.117.8