I.G.T. Competition Toledo Ohio

Submitted by Dave Noem on 5/21/01. ( Kudu1shot@aol.com ) 205.188.209.169

The IGT office has had the same question asked for the last two weeks and I would like to clear any confusion. "Can A mount be entered at the IGT Competition if it has been entered at the World Show"? Answer - YES! A mount can be entered at International Guild of Taxidermy (IGT) as long as it has never been at a previous IGT Competition. You can enter your piece anywhere and always enter it at IGT. You should not be penalized for where you have entered a mount. You could pick up a few new ideas on how to made it better but the more you drive around with your mount in your car, the rougher it may become!
It's all about improving our skills and becoming a beter taxidermist.


If you have any other questions about the IGT Competition June 27-30 on scheduling, seminars, judges, awards, cash prizes etc. visit our web site at WWW.Internationaltaxidermy.org or click on the IGT icon on the front page of this site.

Return to Category Menu


Return to Category Menu