Today I got one email from tomvoyer@cox.net with a subject of "Thanks" and one from repeofish@aol.com with a subject of "Here" both 24k in size. I have no clue why?. Is there something I should do besides delete?
Return to The Taxidermy Industry Category Menu
Just delete them, and do NOT open any attachments because they are likely Viruses. If you're in doubt email the sender and ask them if they sent you anything. They likely didn't. I too have received 19 of these this past 2wks. Several have names originating from this site, including Ken Edwards and Brent at 3DOutdoors. They are Fake/Impersonation emails trying to get you to open a Virus attachment. Just delete them and move on... don't waste any time on them... Hope this helps.
Whenever you get an e-mail like that you can delete it or scan it with your virus software. You do have this type of software don't you?
and have stopped putting my email address on this site because of it.
tomvoyer@cox.net was my old e-mail address when I lived in Rhode Island. we have not been there as we live in New Hampshire now for two years. Must be in someones address book who has a virus!
I have received three today with e-mail addresses that I can associate with this site. BUT I do not believe them to be auto generated. They appear to be deliberate attempts to me, and they are virus attachments, and appear to be originatimg from a Yahoo! account.
always scan any attatchment for bugs. Update your anti V twice weekly.
I used to get a lot when I sold on ebay.I got so mad I put a statement in my adds with my mounts.I said if you antis had any questions or viruses you wanted to send feel free.I did get about 10 a day then.Now its nothing.I guess it does not pay to piss off the wrong people.LOL
Funny thing is its address I dont know and have never sent anything to.
This leads me to think someone is sending out emails with my address. I just double checked with the virus scan on www.Hidetanning.com and no known virus on my computer, I did not have much dought mine was Virus free, but now I know!
Just delete them or send them back to the originator.
I have never sent any attachment to anyone off here that I don't know the only ones I do send stuff to knows me and knows it is coming.
Thanks!
Brent
My spouse received a returned email to his E-address today (undeliverable & he never sent it) and he hasn't posted anything on here in a few months. He was shocked and thought that someone had gotten his password, so he deleted all personal info out of that acct and changed his password... Lol! Then, he told me about it... I told him how you-know-who was using email addresses from this board to send emails, etc. I don't know how this person does it (altering header info?), but he does! My spouse was relieved to hear that too! Brent, I know you wouldn't be sending me any attachments, or emails for that matter. :-) I just ignore all of them. I just hope these posts keep others aware and on their toes... do NOT open attachments that you're not expecting!
.......you just really don't want to piss off the wrong people !
Ooops ! Too late !
WHAT'S MY NAME BITCH ? LOL
... here is the nslookup result for 209.246.135.66 from server ns1.kloth.net :
Server: ns1.kloth.net
Address: 213.133.98.149#53
Non-authoritative answer:
66.135.246.209.in-addr.arpa name = dialup-209.246.135.66.Dial1.Dallas1.Level3.net.
Authoritative answers can be found from:
246.209.in-addr.arpa nameserver = ns2.Level3.net.
246.209.in-addr.arpa nameserver = ns1.Level3.net.
ns1.Level3.net internet address = 209.244.0.1
ns2.Level3.net internet address = 209.244.0.2
Bob Sloan
7440 La Vista Drive #123
Dalls Texas 75214
You have just admitted to sending viruses through this forum. Now your looking at federal time also>
I love you guys! Hang him high.Bob is going to the pokey!