I Have Been Receiving Multiple Viruses From........

Submitted by Headhanger on 05/13/2004 at 13:35. ( gclare@cox.net )

animalarts@sbc.net. Has anyone else been targeted or had the pleasure of receiving any from this addy?


Return to The Taxidermy Industry Category Menu


This response submitted by Glen Conley on 05/13/2004 at 14:03. ( g.conley@verizon.net )

hosting server computers are not immune from viruses either.

If you are getting multiples with the same origin, I would just about have to have a suspicion that the virus attachment is being sent from a site that has an opt-in e-mail account of some sort, and that address may be in their address book.

If you notice .com, or .net addresses that are indicating a commercial website, you might enter that address into your browser, and check and see if they have opt-in accounts.

Follow their instructions for having an e-mail address removed, and have YOUR address removed. That MIGHT take care of the immediate problem.

Return to The Taxidermy Industry Category Menu