Musings of the past election from a Wiseman

Submitted by George on 11/3/04 at 11:37 PM. ( georoof@aol.com ) 64.12.116.9

I have heard that since I was a young man. I ran across the works of Wm Tytler when I was a sophomore in High School, and damn near got evicted for suggesting that America might one day fall. (I mean evicted, not expelled. My Social Studies teacher sent my paper home with a note to my mother.)

This election should lift our spirits since it shows that when the chips are really down, and when Americans do stop, look and listen, we are still pretty much the same slobs that whipped Hitler and Tojo.

To see what is wrong with America, we only need to review the county-by-county results map from this election. The vast majority of Americans support our traditional beliefs and values. It is the state capitals and major metroplex regions where Government Workers and those who live by spoils concentrate that pose a threat to our American way of life.

The Electoral College has been exploited by Democrats since the time of Truman. Our fore-fathers did not forsee America's cities growing into Nation States. Little did they realize that, in some cases, the toil and tax of 80 percent of a State's populace might be required to support the Social and Government programs required to maintain a single city. As much as we would like to see ourselves as culturally refined urbanites, most of America is still either rural or semi-rural. Aside from farm subsidies, there is little welfare and scant employment available on Farms. Since 1946, Americans have migrated by the millions to metropolitan centers where manufacturing, service sector and civil employment could be easily had.

Cities grew by leaps and bounds, and the price degree of support grew exponentially, until now. Today there are more humans in most cities than there is employment opportunity.