My 5 cents on Ebay (inflation!)

Submitted by Wolfwoman on 4/10/05 at 2:05 PM. ( dakota AT mtaonline.net ) 64.4.227.85

I try and read as much of the forums as I possibly can in my spare time, and as of late there seems to be a lot of eBay bashing going on (much of it with GOOD reason, ie: bobcats), but I thought I'd drop in my (probably unwanted) 5 cents.

I have been using eBay on and off now for about 4-5 years, both selling and buying, and have only had one bad selling experience (guy didn't pay), and one auction pulled. I would say out of my feedback rating of 410, that's not a bad average!

Normally I sell hats, mittens, pillows or whatever else I happened to have made from fur, quite a few skulls that I've bought and cleaned for myself, and an occasional pelt that I don't need to use. I have always received more than I had hoped for on my auctions, and as for buying, well I set myself a limit and stick to it.

I, personally, think that eBay is what you make it, for the most part. As I said above, there are exceptions, (bobcats) but on the whole I don't really think it's that bad a place to do business! Obviously a BUNCH of other people think so too, or eBay would be OUT of business!

Okie dokie, I'm ready for your comments now! <cringe>

Wolfie

Return to The Taxidermy Industry Category Menu

EBAY

This response submitted by DEAN on 4/10/05 at 2:16 PM. ( ) 24.175.120.117

I agree with you Wolfie I sell quite a lot on EBAY and have nothing but positive to say about the site. Where else could you sell your items and get World Wide exposure, I have sold things to people all over this great World. Antis or not I will continue to do so.

Wolgie

This response submitted by b on 4/11/05 at 9:36 AM. ( ) 64.12.116.134

Obviously you have not been reading all the post about Ebay. Because you post was just begging for am education with a lot of sting added. You even had the foresight to cringe.