my first serious accident

Submitted by charles on 4/24/05 at 7:53 PM. ( ) 65.246.113.54

I have been doing taxidermy for 6 yrs with no serious accidents then today i cut my wrist open had to have stiches and techna shot.I was altering a 65 head up form from McKenzie i was carving on it with a knife it sliped and bingo through my wrist it went just be careful guys ..lol

Return to The Taxidermy Industry Category Menu

<><>YOUR LUCKY<><>

This response submitted by EARL on 4/24/05 at 10:05 PM. ( ANT/TAX ) 68.82.15.121

I think about a year ago a guy posted his accident,he ignited a can of accetone..Lost/ melted lots of skin and I think lost his shop.
My worst one,I was drilling antlers with a 16 inch drill bit,it was not sharp,I relaced it with a new one..I started the new bit in the unfinished hole,the new bit grabbed and WOW,right through in and out the top of my thumb,in the side of my hand and out the other side next to my little finger.What a mess,I had too reverse the drill and watch all the pieces come out on the bit.No veins no tendons,doctor said I was more than lucky.Never have I ever seen a better blood trail..Earl

Break out the Zap-A-Gap

This response submitted by mrdux on 4/24/05 at 11:22 PM. ( mrdux@refugemail.com ) 68.155.195.226