I found this auction on ebay. The seller claims it is a wolf.
Pardon me if this sounds ignorant, but has anyone seen a wolf colored like this? Or maybe it's not a wolf.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=71128&item=7155560572&rd=1
KC
Return to Lifesize Mammal Taxidermy Category Menu
You can have your hides dyed in whatever extreme "look" you want. Personally, i don't care for the markings on this one-but hey that is just me..lol
Sheila
looks like one of those rare bengal zebra wolves. they inhabit the same area as the swamp booger. lol...
and that what would be known as a lie!
I don`t think it`s even a wolf...I guarrantee ya one thing--that tail doesn`t belong to a wolf...
definately some dyeing going on
Its neck is way too long. The thing would have been built like a hyena!
that same exact skin has been posted on another site i visit, cryptozoology.com. the guy on there says he bought it from ebay and supposedly had it tested see if it was dyed, and said it wasnt but the guy has no clue as to what it is, i say dog and its dyed but who knows/cares.
-=
These pelts were sold from China 2 yrs. ago on eBay to a lot of dimwits in the USA and Canada. (like duh, there is NO tiger striped orange canid in the world anymore. The aardwolf doesn't even come close to having this clarity of markings OR size.) They are dyed domestic dogs of chow cross ancestry. They are illegal to buy and sell in the USA so if you're tempted -- don't do it.