help on snake

Submitted by powderhorn on 05/07/2004 at 08:03. ( ) 207.41.125.45

I have been doing taxidermy for 11 years, and have never mounted a snake. I have the chance to mount a 3 1/2 ft timber rattler, and need help. I know I will not be able to charge full price, because of my inexperience, but was wondering what a fair price would be for this job. Any first time advice, with form selection or tanning process would be greatly appreciated, due to the fact I am ignorant to reptile taxidermy. I have a pretty good understanding to the process but if there is anything you experts can let me in on I would very much appreciate your time and knowledge Thank You Powderhorn Taxidermy.

Return to Reptile Taxidermy Category Menu

well first

This response submitted by wetnwild on 05/07/2004 at 08:31. ( Voyer1@aol.com ) 24.128.109.191