How do u tan your face? Please help!

Submitted by Stacey on 7/31/00. ( staceymck@yahoo.com ) 24.112.158.238

Hey guys!

I have been tanning at the tanning bed for 2 months and I now I just tan in the sun but no matter what I can never get my face to tan! My body is very very tanned, but my face either burns red, then fades quickly and I'm back to a white face.! I've used tanning oils and I use Banana Boat right now but nothing works.! Is this normal to have such a different skin tone on my face? If you have any suggestions please email me I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks soooooooooo much!

Luv Stacey

Return to Category Menu

Dictionary

This response submitted by Old Fart on 7/31/00. ( ) 208.230.170.39

Please get out the dictionary and look up "taxidermy", then if you still think
we can help you, GOOD LUCK!

pickle first

This response submitted by swerv on 8/1/00. ( swerv@tan.net ) 161.184.233.61

I think your problem,Stacey,is that you are not pickling your face first.A good pickle solution will break down your skin so It will accept the tanning oil better.I would suggest soaking your face in a vinegar solution for about a week(might need a snorkel) and then try your tanning oil.Tumbling after would be optional....

tanning

This response submitted by palerider on 8/1/00. ( ) 209.240.220.165

slap some lutan-f on after you wire wheel your face, that oughta do it for ya!

Thin it down

This response submitted by Mark C on 8/1/00. ( ) 205.138.136.35

Stacey,
One important factor in tanning is to make sure you shave. For the small area you're talking about, I would probably use a skife. Make sure you thin it down real good.

Dave Says

This response submitted by Dave Taylor on 8/1/00. ( ddt1@bayou.com ) 209.209.198.118

All the other ideas are good, but with your obvious level of experience, You would suggest that you keep it simple,(wouldn't want you to shave off an ear or something, because that little pea size brain might fall out)