fleshing machine

Submitted by stone on 11/30/00. ( mstone@charter.net ) 24.216.14.15

I am going to buy my first fleshing machine. I am in my third year of a part time business. I do 20 to 25 deer a year.
I can't afford one of the more expensive models. There are two machines in my price range that I have been thinking about. The Dakota V and the Quebec Lite. Can anyone tell me which machine is better?

Return to Category Menu

fleshing machine

This response submitted by maxwell on 12/1/00. ( ) 216.206.105.189

I can tell you that the dakota V is a very good machine,but it's the only one i've ever used. I got mine last year and i'am very happy with it. This is just my opinion, I hope i've been of some help.

Quebec Lite

This response submitted by George Roof on 12/1/00. ( georoof@aol.com ) 152.163.188.198

Stone,
If money is of a major consideration, you have only one choice: Quebec Lite. It's a real machine made of real cast and formed parts that should last you a lifetime.

Agree with George.

This response submitted by John C on 12/1/00. ( ) 208.44.115.54

A Buddy of mine bought a Dakota V. its a very slow fleshing machine, we set it up and yes it will flesh fine, but is not meant for a ny fast production.

On the other hand Quebec has been in the business a very long time and does a very fine job on the LITE machine. It would be my choice. John C

Dakota IV

This response submitted by Headhanger on 12/1/00. ( headhanger@yahoo.com ) 208.234.65.172

Stone,