Opinion not worth burying in the pile of Garbage

Submitted by Len on 1/14/00. ( lfabich@pit.lysd.k12.ak.us ) 216.47.17.20

I am a teacher in a community in Western Alaska with fewer inhabitants than found on most city blocks. (150) I live over 500 miles away from the nearest library,(or road for that matter) that would even consider stocking up on the archives mentioned by JC in his earlier post, (adjusting and maintaining ph (1/14/00). The personal connections with qualified people willing to share their information (Bruce Rittel especially)has made more difference in my tanning in a matter of weeks than I have been able to make in 8 years. I have books and numerous phone calls to suppliers and people in the industry to try and figure out the tanning process. I was still not satisfied. It was the unconditional help that I received from this forum and the people in it that made the difference for me. Talking to someone who has done it and does it everyday with the newest information and products is what I think it is all about. I guess that is why my blood is boiling after reading the dialog that pursued in the post(adjusting and mauntaining pH (1/14/00). JC your obvious wealth in information is greatly overshadowed by your lack of respect for the post writers. I took it as a personal insult. I can't imagine how sleepy felt. You can blast me if you want. I am used to it. I trap the animals, you forum users mount, at -30 below. You won't keep me from going to the forum. But I sure hate to see you chase people away from it with your ill lack of respect for the readers. If you are not willing to help then stay away. It is your decision to post or not.
Len

Return to Category Menu

Acid is VERY Dangerous

This response submitted by Bob B on 1/14/00. ( foxranch@hotmail.com ) 216.165.140.84

Len,
Point well taken, but before lashing out at John C, think for a minute about who often
asks questions here. Beginners with little or no experience and kids, yes young kids