Krowtan

Submitted by Jeff on 2/4/05 at 2:42 PM. ( ) 24.214.17.37

I wanted to know if using Krowtan will it tan a hide that will stay soft for years? I am new at this..thanks

Return to Tanning Category Menu

You're new to the forums as well, huh?

This response submitted by George on 2/4/05 at 4:46 PM. ( georoof@aol.com ) 205.188.116.73

I hope Brian Harness reads this as he was on my case for admonishing people who've asked a thousand dumbass questions about this ancient method of tanning. It's all in the archives under that orange SEARCH icon, but if you simply scroll down, you'll find two or three here already.

Here's the score on questions in the archives
Liqui-Tan-42
JRTS (John Rinehart)- 42
McKenzie Tan - 103
EZ 100 - 217
Krowtann 2000 (In various spellings and misspellings)- 593

george

This response submitted by cory on 2/4/05 at 5:06 PM. ( ) 208.155.30.17

No disrespect george, but why do you have to be so rude. I have been reading these forums for almost two years. All I really do on this forum is read peoples questions and search for answers to my own questions. I think I have only asked one question in all that time. And it's not because I do not have any to ask. It is because I don't want to get scolded by people like you for asking "dumbass questions". It's like being in school again and being afraid to raise your hand because the other kids will pick on you. There are no stupid questions only stupid people. If you don't like the question, don't answer it. I wonder how many times people have told you that. Lets start counting.

You're new to the forums as well, huh?

This response submitted by Jeff on 2/4/05 at 6:24 PM. ( ) 24.214.17.37