When slipage will occur

Submitted by Jeff on 9/23/05 at 10:01 PM. ( ) 142.165.116.142

Im new to this gig, and the thought of hair slippage on a customers mount realy concernes me. At what point in the tanning will you see the hair fall out? Is it possible to salt, pickle and tan the hide only to see it fall out while mounting? I have read how alum in the pickle will help even more to lock hairs, would it be overkill to always have alum in the pickle as well as apply stop rot to each skin?

Return to Tanning Category Menu

slip

This response submitted by Mr.T on 9/23/05 at 10:37 PM. ( ) 64.31.6.222