What's the difference between John Rineharts and Krowtann?

Submitted by Dawn on 2/28/06 at 3:32 PM. ( ) 208.54.220.25

I'm new to taxidermy(duh!)and I was about to purchase some Krowtann but after reading several posts by "George" who is convinced that the John Rineharts tanning solution is better I'm wondering what is the difference? Who makes this John Rineharts and what is their website? I hate to be a bothersome "newbie" but George sure does talk like he knows a lot so "Hey George!" Could you spare me some info? Thanks

Return to Tanning Category Menu

Dawn

This response submitted by Crusty on 2/28/06 at 4:40 PM. ( ) 209.165.183.15

George is in the hospital right now.......

Hate to hear that, hope he gets better soon!

This response submitted by Dawn on 2/28/06 at 4:42 PM. ( ) 208.54.220.25

Anyone else any experience with this question?

As George would say.....

This response submitted by Crusty on 2/28/06 at 4:50 PM. ( ) 209.165.183.15

"Hit the orange button to your left". But you can also go to the Tax.net home page, click on suppliers, and then suppliers with a website, or something like that.......

Dawn...

This response submitted by Greg Waite on 2/28/06 at 5:32 PM. ( ) 204.116.125.11

I just ordered some from McKenzies, they get it through John Rinehart in Wisconsin. I bought it just to try, never used it before, but there are 59 posts about it in the archives and I read everyone. Hope it helps

its personal preference

This response submitted by paul bunyan on 2/28/06 at 5:47 PM. ( ) 216.108.218.145

one is better then the other to that person only. Krowtann is an quick and easy tan. Basically bullet proof but however there are human factors. jrts is easy for george because his shop is set up that way. He has his procedure for that tan that may or may not work for you. As my procdeure for krowtann may not work for you either. Try them out then decide.