I am looking for some training

Submitted by Ryan on 11/28/05 at 8:56 PM. ( coylerd@yahoo.com ) 67.51.238.202

I have been learning taxidermy for the last 3 years, basically have a good handle on things. All of my mounts have been for friends or stuff I have sold. My work looks pretty good for a beginner, some of it even looks better than a local taxidermists that has been doing it for 20 years. I am interested mostly in deer heads and fish. Fish are my real obsession, but deer heads are in high demand around here and I enjoy them. My goal is to be very good in these two areas. I really, really want to be a full time taxidermist within the next few years, and I also want to turn out exceptional work that customers will always be impressed with. Can anyone reccomend someone that can help me reach my goals. I do not have a lot of money, but I am working on setting a little aside whenever I can to make this possible. I live in upstate NY by the way. Thanks

Return to Taxidermy Training Category Menu

Give Jason Snowberger and Gary Bruch a call

This response submitted by K Cross on 11/28/05 at 9:36 PM. ( kjtjcross@charter.net ) 24.159.116.235

Ryan,Talk to these guys, you won't be sorry, I just finished the 20 wk school and it was awsome! Email me if you want,or just call Jason or Gary. good luck!...Keith

One on One Training

This response submitted by John Griffith on 11/29/05 at 5:24 AM. ( jgriff@highland.net ) 204.116.12.195

If your serious in what you say you should find someone who specializes in work-shops. These work shops are usually runed by persons who have achieved great Excellence in their work. They usually specialize in one thing and are exceptionally good in that particular field.