1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Training with Bill Yox

Discussion in 'Training' started by Rob Coates, Sep 10, 2006.

1. For those of you looking for some help with your WT mounts Bill"s the man to see.Get in the pens with live deer to see what they REALLY look like.Bill will show you ways to get a realistic mount with less effort.His finishing and painting ideas are worth the price of admission alone.

2. Rick Krane

Rick Krane Fish Taxidermist/ Judge/ Sculptor/ Instructor

It goes with out saying but I'm saying ti any way! Bill is a great teacher and a wonderful communicator! As a teacher my self when folks ask me to recommend a teacher for this or that I have to be so picky about who I recommend and not just because Bill and I have known each other both personally and professionally and have great respect for the finer quality's of taxidermy but that being said Bill has to be one of the very best if not the very best I have seen! I first hand witnessed his teaching skills and how he handled working with muiltitable individuals who were at diffrent levels of experience. being a great taxidermist is one thing but to be a great teacher is a art form all by it self!

Bill Yox is a true teacher of Mammals horns or opther wise! He gets the Anglers Artistry seal of approval! What ever that is worth!

My Best!

Rick Krane
    Anglers Artistry

3. bill@hogheaven

[email protected] New Member

Rob is my son & business partner. He is not an unaccomplished taxidermist, having won his Award of Excellence 4-5 yrs. ago with gameheads. I donated my repros of the Kopp buck from Artistic Antlers & the mount he brought from Bills is just phenomenal! So much of what Bill teaches applies to other species as well. Robs work has reached a new level. I am so glad he went & want to send out a big heartfelt thank you to Bill. Yox is the man !!

4. Bill Yox

Bill Yox Well-Known Member