1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Rick Carter's Video

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by Marc A, Dec 8, 2008.

1. Marc A

Marc A Beaver Creek Taxidermy

I am not a beginner, but you are never too old to learn a thing or two; and let me tell you that is the most thorough, and complete deer mounting videos that I have ever seen. For those beginners out there, this video will answer most if not all of your question. Wish I had seen it 20 years ago ! (And I did pick up a thing or two) Great job Rick and Ken !

2. Bobbi Meyer

Bobbi Meyer I luv to ride my tricycle, I luv to ride my trike

I bought it too, and although most of his techniques are ones I use now, I also picked up a couple new ideas. Especially with the skinning and form prep. It is money WELL spent...time to sell my Sally tape!!!

3. brelo

brelo Winchester

I have been trying to find a used one for sale for a long time and I still havent been able to get one yet!

4. richjb01

richjb01 New Member

IL
    I haven't even started yet, but I did order Rick Carter's dvds and I can't wait to get them. Being a complete novice, I had no idea what videos to get, but thanks to everyone on here, I am sure that this is one dvd that I will be watching over and over and............... It is great that all of you recommend the things that will help all of us beginners. Thanks to you all.

Rich

5. Lenny

Lenny New Member

brelo, your probably going to have to buy a new one. It is the best for shoulder mounting a deer bar all.

6. John L

John L Active Member

As good as the set is you will probably never find a used one unless someone is just quitting. I pick up something everytime I watch it.

7. erinl78

erinl78 New Member

You can't beat 4 hours of instructions for $30!! Mine came in the mail last week. I haven't had a chance to watch it.

8. Wayne R

Wayne R NRA and B&C Life Member

Excellent DVD!!!!

9. jennifermilly