1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

taxidermy school!! which one has the best 2 to 3 week class?PLZ help!!!!

Discussion in 'Training' started by hoghuntress, Dec 18, 2008.

1. hoghuntress

hoghuntress New Member

I'm planning to go to taxidermy school and have it set with my job that I could have leave for 2 (3 weeks max) in feb or march. I have looked into several but as a total beginner I'm having a very hard time fig out which will be the best choice. PLZ HELP I'm looking to start my own shop with a focus on gameheads ( wild boar, axis deer, mouflaun sheep, and some wild goat will be the most of my work) any suggestions, recommendations, or info would be soooo appreciated!!!!
    oh and ill be coming from Hawaii so boarding is def info ill need

Hope to hear back from everyone soon ;D

2. hoghuntress

hoghuntress New Member

no info?? :(

any thoughts on second nature?, central texas taxidermy school, american institute of taxidermy, texas hill country taxidermy school, or umm . A.R.T??
    good points, bad points any info would be awesome!!!!

3. Old Fart

Old Fart Active Member

Give it some time......expecting an answer to a question here can take days.....not less than an hour! Have you been to the Schools link? Have you contacted ALL the schools listed to find out which ones offer the time frame and content you want? If so, just sit back and wait for comments. Some folks don't even visit here every day. You need to be patient, give it some time.

4. We would be more than glad to work out a schedule for you. We can detail it to whatever you want to mount and within the time frame you have. Please visit my thread just under this one entitled "Griffith's Big Game Taxidermy School students at work". Happy Holiday's. Thanks.

Best,

John Griffith
    www.griffithtaxidermy.com
    Stearns, Kentucky
    606-376-4380

5. hoghuntress

hoghuntress New Member