1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

I was able to paint the feet what do you think

Discussion in 'Bird Taxidermy' started by Shawn73, Feb 11, 2009.

1. Shawn73

Shawn73 Active Member

so do you guys think i can start doing this for customers,ofcourse after i apply for the federal permit

2. Shawn73

Shawn73 Active Member

here they are

3. Shawn73

Shawn73 Active Member

4. Shawn73

Shawn73 Active Member

just got in some new lights here for taking the pics just waiting for the background to arrive.

5. drakeman

drakeman Active Member

Hey Shawn. They look good, but I am no pro. How many birds have you done to get ready for the money birds? Nothing against your mount, but I just cannot get over the look of the hen mergansers. I have seen a lot of pretty ducks and the hen merg. does not make my list. From what I know I think they look good. I also think the feet are awesome.

6. Shawn73

Shawn73 Active Member

actually these are my fifth and sixth birds. i got a video from research and it helped me out alot

7. JonHarleTX

JonHarleTX Ya'll hear that. George just signed in. Quick Hide

Although this is a decent presentation of the species, It is my opinion that NO ONE should be accepting client work after only a few tries. The experience just isn't there to know how to handle the problems that I PROMISE you will show up. The majority of all client birds have some sort of issues that have to be dealt with. Not having the experience to deal with these can lead to poor mounts or unsuccessful attempts...