1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Arbor Freight

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by Bruledrift, Apr 10, 2009.

1. Bruledrift

Bruledrift Active Member

All right all you Arbor Freight people out there in taxidermy land, I was out there last night looking for an air tank. While poking around the store I found some air brushes. Now in 1976 I bought a Binks Wren for around 65 bucks. I look at these at Arbor Freight and they are 14.99 for the deluxe model. I know, I know, what you pay is what you get, but, have any of you tried these brushes? and How cheap are they?

2. Curt

Curt Family Life member of the NTA

I have been using a touch up gun for clearing my fish for years. I bought it there for seven bucks on a sale. I think regular price was fourteen bucks. Like I said I have been using it for about five years and as long as I keep it clean it works as good as the high dollar guns.

3. They work great

4. Randy Miller

Randy Miller Active Member

It's Harbor Freight and like taxidermy, you get what you pay for.

5. I have one and it is great!All these people that are talking bad about them have never had one in their hands.There is another post in the for sale section about these.It amazes me that people bitch about prices being high on everything and then you find something that is affordable and they say it is junk....without ever even using one.

6. zubba

zubba Active Member

My first airbrush was one from Harbor Frieght...Central Pneamatic, I think. I painted 10 or so deer with it before getting a Paasche. Wow what a difference. I imagine Iwata and/or Badger are even better yet. Don't waste your money in my opinion.

7. Uncle Harley

Uncle Harley New Member