1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Please critique

Discussion in 'Bird Taxidermy' started by Birds4life, Jan 15, 2010.

1. Birds4life

Birds4life New Member

These are my first pair of Pintails I have done, please tell me what you think. I know I have allot to learn being new at this, but I am just trying too improve. So give it to me :)

Attached Files:

2. Looks Good to me. Keep up the good work.

3. tuck them wings in the pockets

4. Hoss0902

Hoss0902 I drink to make other people seem more interesting

I know that the pintail's neck can look very skinny in reference pictures, however i think that on both birds the skin should be taxied up a little, to fill it out some.

Great birds,
    Hoss

5. krollh

krollh Active Member

The hen looks off balance, but I'm no expert.
    More pics would be better to judge.

6. smalliestalker

smalliestalker and a river runs through it.

Here is a reference PHOTOGRAPH of the ducks by Bob Walker.

Attached Files:

7. mark11

mark11 now accepting new wholesale clients