1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

I wouldn't be

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by mjsandt, Jan 26, 2010.

1. mjsandt

mjsandt New Member

http://www.nchuntandfish.com/forums/showthread.php?p=332331#post332331

2. Chris H

Chris H New Member

Now that just gos to show that although most of us strive to constantly do better work, a lot of the general public have NO IDEA what a deer looks like. Not only did he say he was happy but others wrote nice mount. Man I'm still learning and am early on in my journey of taxidermy, but wile the level of most of you guys work deters me ( I think I will never get there ) this guys work makes me feel that not only can I make it but I'm a lot futher along than I thought. Thanks for all your help.

3. Hedhuntr

Hedhuntr Member

I really like the stain\sheen on the antlers. My first try at a deer looked better than that. LOL

4. dwstex38

dwstex38 New Member

Goes to show you they are only focusing on the antlers Cant see past them to see the quality.He probably got a helluva deal like 200 bucks.

5. sean997

sean997 Member

I think Im gona be sick

6. dwstex38

dwstex38 New Member

I registered to find out how much he paid.
    Waitin on reply.

7. Kyle Lakey

Kyle Lakey Active Member