1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

My 14 yo niece and her first mount, please critique

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by Blade, Feb 10, 2010.

1. Looking for any advice on her bear mount. I just removed the bag to take photos, still wet for any adjustments.
    Thanks!!!!!

Attached Files:

2. Re: My niece and her first mount, please critique

More pics of the bear

Attached Files:

3. mathewstax

mathewstax Don Enrique Ranch

Re: My niece and her first mount, please critique

I'm no expert but I like it!!!

4. George

George The older I get, the better I was.

Nice job, but move the ears closer together. Looks as if they're set outside the form instead of slightly inside it for the ear canals. Still, great job for a budding taxidermist.

5. CNB

CNB New Member

You Go Girl !!!! do like George said and move the ears in and keep up the work.

6. Bear Claw

Bear Claw New Member

wow I'm really impressed and jealous!!!

7. Nina Lukaszewicz

Nina Lukaszewicz Outdoor Dreams Taxidermy

very cool! I like that pose.

8. buzzbait

buzzbait Padden's Wild & Wet Taxidermy and custom Woodwork

NY
    that is absolutly awsome, great job- but definitly move the ears closer together...x2 bear claw

9. Mirror Image

Mirror Image Member

West
    Ears together. Lookin good. Great job..

10. My niece wants to Thank Everyone!!!! We had to go to the shop and fix the ears.
    I want to Thank You also!!!! It is Great to be able to get so many opinions ( especially after looking at something so long you miss things)
    Love this site!!!
    Thanks Again!!!

Attached Files:

11. fougair

fougair New Member

Great job !!!!

12. shockme2

shockme2 New Member

Seriously that looks great. ;D

13. hounddoggy

hounddoggy Member