1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Happy with Carolina Fur

Discussion in 'Tanning' started by hounddoggy, Aug 4, 2011.

1. hounddoggy

hounddoggy Member

I sent 2 white tail hides 1/2 elk hide and a bear hide in may. Got them back today And Im happy with the results.

2 customers already picked up and were very happy. Just wanted to share my positive experience with anyone who may need a tannery!

Also there were no holes other than bullet holes !!

2. ElkinsTaxidermy

ElkinsTaxidermy www.ronelkinstaxidermy.com

It would be very hard to NOT be happy with them!

3. i have been using Carolina for about the last 12 years for all my deer.the last 2 shipments that i sent to them have been disappointing.the tan has gone down hill in the last 12 months for me.not saying that there not top notch.maybe i got a new tanner or something.but the last 11 years were vary good.

4. Jason, this is your second post in the last couple of weeks talking down CFD. I'm gonna check your file tomorrow and see just how many deer you have sent us. If there is that big of a problem that you have taken it upon your self to make 2 negative post, I'm gonna assume that you have taken the time to call with your concerns, so there should be a comment on your file stating this.
    Could you explain a little more than the tan has gone down hill? And I'm not sure what you mean by getting a new tanner. ???

Your profile states you are 31 years old, so that means you have been sending us stuff since you were 19. We keep records for up to 20 years on active customers, so I should be able to tell you every piece you have sent us to tan.

I will get back to you on this after I check the facts. If there is no complaint on your file I'm gonna assume you are in bed with one of the "Haters" here, and you are just looking an opportunity to slam us.

5. redwolf

redwolf Active Member