1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Advertising... Help!!!

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by DentonTaxidermy, Sep 9, 2011.

1. I just started my taxidermy business and I am not very good on the advertising end of things. Where are some places I can go or hang a flyer at to promote my taxidermy business? I have passed out business cards, I make regular ad postings on craigslist, and we have a Facebook. Since I am just starting out I really do not have the money for big advertising like Ad's in the paper, or a fancy expensive website or anything of that nature. Deer season starts tomorrow so I am hoping to get some flyer's put out today! Any advice fellow taxidermist for a beginner? Thank you.

2. Put your cards at places hunters/fishermen go. Outdoor stores. Bait stores. Pawn shops that deal in firearms. Etc.

3. krusher167

krusher167 New Member

yeah and maybe u could work somehting out with a local processor and advertise there, it might even pay off to show a local butcher how to cape out deer correctly so they can help u get more business...

4. jorgy

jorgy Member

Sporting goods section of Craigs list landed me a bunch last year. Word of mouth is my best friend.

Another good place for an ad or business card is the meat lockers.

5. After a while word of mouth is always best. Running ads and spending the time and money to chase to taverns and sporting goods store never really helped me at all. Slowly grow it and dont get wrapped up in any high dollar ads. My .02

6. Thank you for the suggestions everybody. Every little bit of advice helps! :)

7. You can make free websites on weebly.com that look proffessional, or you could make a online portfolio at carbonmade.com

8. Thank you. I will look into that. Is the website easy to make?

9. Yeah you use templates etc and can upload your own photos.