1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Wanting to hire a couple full time taxidermists for my shop.

Discussion in 'Training' started by hptaxidermy, Sep 12, 2011.

1. Hey all,

My business has grown to the point to where I need to hire a couple full time taxidermists. I was wondering if some of you guys who have schools might know of any talented students willing to move to southern Ohio to become a full time taxidermist. We do everything from fish, to birds, to African lifesize and exotics. All tools will be provided. I have been building this up for 18 years now. My dream is finally coming together. Of course, like many taxidermists, I work another full time job that has benefits. My business has grown to a point that I cannot handle it all by myself. I have tried training guys before and they have failed me. They all want full pay from day one while training. I cannot do this. I will go broke and nothing gets accomplished. So now I am looking at the schools to find students with skills that I don't have to teach. Someone that can come in and just start working. The pay will be 50% of the gross of the mount. My deerheads are going up to $400 this year. That's $200 per head. All employees will be given a 1099 form as contract labor to start with until we can get into this further. Employees will be responsible for their own taxes. We have deals with local hunting preserves and outfitters to get the taxidermy work not counting the local hunters and fishermen. If you know of anyone who may be interested, please have them e-mail me at [email protected] or call me. I am looking forward to finding and meeting the next addition to our family here at Hunters Pride Taxidermy. Come and grow with us! The sky is the limit! We have become the largest taxidermy business in the tri-state area of Southern Ohio, Northern Kentucky and western West Virginia. We have went national with the he