1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Still Puttin em down at 91!! *finished pg3*

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by Kyle Lakey, Nov 13, 2011.

1. Kyle Lakey

Kyle Lakey Active Member

Sporty (91 year old Vet) put this 20 inch 8pt down the night before veterans day with the crossbow. He has been a friend of the family and community for a long time coaching sports in high school for years and also coach of a fast pitch softball team which he retired from last year. I graduated and played ball with his grandson, and played ball with another grandson, and was coached by one of his sons so I grew up with him around during our sports games. He is a super avid hunter, fisherman, and trapper of which he still does it all. He called me about mounting it friday and said he needed to skin it yet. I said I can do it if you want but he said he would get it done and bring it saturday. He called later in the day and asked what I charged to skin it. Told him I'd skin if for ya for nothing Sporty. Said he would bring it over tomorrow and I said no I'll come and do it there so you don't have to load and unload it twice. He couldn't beleive I was gonna do all that for nothing and was supper happy. Told him I was glad to do it. He has earned it after this many years. Can't wait to get it done for him. He had been hunting the buck all year getting alot of pics but never saw it until the night he shot him so we are going to fix the broken g2 since he had so many pics of it and was broke off only a few days before he got him. At 91 he still can enjoy his sports he loves and be patient enough to kill a big buck. Cool story that I thought I'd share. Hope I'm still givin er at 91 like this.

[​IMG]

2. Re: Still Puttin em down at 91!!

Very very nice. Glad to see that somebody so deserving got it. Can't wait to see the pics when it is finished.

3. shammy

shammy New Member