1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Tv?

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by Tannertroop, Mar 29, 2012.

1. Tannertroop

Tannertroop Member

I am having a debate with myself over putting a tv in the shop or not. I am a little worried that I won't get as much work done. On the other. Hand I might be more productive by watching the game and working at the same time. Any thoughts?
    Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

2. Keyda81

Keyda81 I'd rather be weird than normal

I think it would be distracting. I just keep a radio on all the time, lol. But I'm just a newb, what do I know. :)

3. I have one plus a radio. I use the radio about 70% of the time but it's nice to occasionally just turn the tv on to hear a game or some hunting shows! My thoughts were that while I had my water line trench dug, I might as well run a coax cable cause once it's done it's done. I know I didn't want to dig another trench to run a cable line!

4. I have one, but I find myself more often than not just listening to it, not watching it.

5. Mr.T

Mr.T Active Member

So why do it then? Either work your ass off, or take it easy and enjoy what you want to do.

6. I have one in my shop and would not be with out it for the simple fact that I work in the shop on the weekends while everybody else is out fishing. The weekend is when all the hunting and fishing shows are on that I like to watch but find myself doing more listening than watching. I like to do my fishing in the middle of the week when there is hardly anyone else on the water.

7. I have one and it's always on. I just listen to it and learn stuff while I work. :)

8. eliscull

eliscull Nov. 2011

NJ
    got one in my shop. but i always have hunting videos on as I work. lol

9. Big Tine

Big Tine have a great day