1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Bird of the Week Sept. 17 2012

Discussion in 'Bird Taxidermy' started by MRN, Sep 17, 2012.

1. Hello Everyone. Well it's my week to start another great week of birds. Thanks Matt for asking me to host! My name is Mike Nakielski and I've been mounting birds since 1991 at the ripe old age of 10. I entered my 1st competition at age 14 and competed at least once a year since. I enjoy all aspects of taxidermy but I enjoy doing birds the most by far. Last year I had the great opportunity to get my first judging job at the Minnesota Show. It was an awesome experience and a great show. I had 82 birds to judge!

I'm always looking for new innovations in bird taxidermy and like most of you I love to give and receive advice with others to make the art even better.

Well enough about me, lets see some birds guys and gals! I don't have anything new, so Ill post a rerun. This is my personal favorite to date.

Thanks again Matt for having me host. It was nice talking to you the other day, and I'm relieved your healing well!
    Mike
    [​IMG]

2. Glass eye

Glass eye Active Member

Beautiful woodies !

3. Sweet Artistic mount Mike, one I really admired and enjoyed seeing at the Iowa Show!

A mount pic I received from Page Nethercutt on our Scenic Wall Plaque - Wetland 1. I really like how Page put this one together. Page, not sure if you check out BOTW but thanks much for sharing this pic and your artistic talents!!

[​IMG]

4. duxrus

duxrus Active Member

MRN,

I will be "attempting" to borrow that idea with a flock of GWteal come season. If you have any helpful hints feel free to PM me ;)

This week has started with GREAT work so keep it coming.

5. jeremy

jeremy Have you hugged your snake today!

Neat Woodies for sure

Here is a itty bitty salted skin from Africa, arghhhh..... African Rosey Bee Eater

[​IMG]

6. ryan rhodes