1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Another way to learn this?

Discussion in 'Skulls and Skeletons' started by bone-o, May 4, 2013.

1. bone-o

bone-o New Member

I want to be able to articulate a skeleton. (Yes, at a professional level. No, not as a paid profession; I'm a computer programmer by day.)

I've tried to put together several different skeletons now, and despite owning three Lee Post books and reading this forum every day, I've made very little progress in the past few months. I know the names of a few bones and I'm well-versed in the different skull-cleaning methods, but that's about it.

I get the impression that many or most of the people on this board are self-taught, but that clearly isn't working out. So what should I do? Are there clubs I can join? Can I find an apprenticeship? I live in the area of St. George, Utah, and I have not found any nearby museums or schools with articulated skeletons.