1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

DP ?

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by bmguidry, Jul 6, 2013.

1. bmguidry

bmguidry New Member

What are some of ya'lls techniques for using dry preservative on deer capes? I have been using krotann to tan all of my hides I just want to try something different ang maybe a little less time consuming.

2. George

George The older I get, the better I was.

People with gasoline asses tend to burn up quickly. Never step backwards. Keep using what works for you.

3. Tanglewood Taxidermy

Tanglewood Taxidermy Well-Known Member

I don't use dp much, so I don't have a lot of experience with it. However, I have a lot of experience with the search feature. After doing a search on here I found that you need to thin the hide really well before applying the dp. Use a dp compatible hide paste and as far as applying the dp, it depends on if you are left or right handed. If you are right handed rub the dp in with a gloved right hand. If you are left handed the that is the hand you should use.

4. lonewolf1330

lonewolf1330 Member

TN
    ok sorry dont post alot here but i am here alot but this is why alot of people dont come on here someone ask a simple question probably just getting into taxidermy doesnt know much and the first two replies are both smart a$$ comments why cant you just help out im sure someone helped you at one point. as for the poster pm me ill help you in anyway i can

5. Dave Byrd

Dave Byrd Active Member